Strict Standards: Non-static method mosCache::getCache() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.php on line 200
United States Curling Association - McCormick, Heath

RECENT ITEMS


Strict Standards: Non-static method mosCache::getCache() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.php on line 133

Strict Standards: Non-static method modules_html::module2() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.php on line 166

Strict Standards: Non-static method modules_html::modoutput_xhtml() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.html.php on line 112

USCA e-STORE


Strict Standards: Non-static method mosCache::getCache() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.php on line 133

Strict Standards: Non-static method modules_html::module() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.php on line 174

Strict Standards: Non-static method modules_html::modoutput_xhtml() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.html.php on line 59

Strict Standards: Non-static method modules_html::CustomContent() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.html.php on line 365

Strict Standards: Non-static method modules_html::module() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.php on line 174

Strict Standards: Non-static method modules_html::modoutput_xhtml() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.html.php on line 59

Strict Standards: Non-static method modules_html::CustomContent() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.html.php on line 365

Strict Standards: Non-static method mosMainFrame::sessionCookieName() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.php on line 34

Strict Standards: Non-static method mosCache::getCache() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.php on line 36

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method HTML_content::show() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/Cache/Lite/Function.php on line 114

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::_Itemid() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 444

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::_linkInfo() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 447

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::Title() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 462

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::PdfIcon() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 465

Strict Standards: Non-static method mosHTML::PrintIcon() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 468

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::EmailIcon() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 471
McCormick, Heath
Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::EditIcon() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 615

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::Section_Category() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 503

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::Section() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 738

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::Category() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 741

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::Author() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 506

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::CreateDate() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 509

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::URL() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 512

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::ModifiedDate() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 528

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::ReadMore() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 531

Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::TOC() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 518

Position Skip
Teammates
Bill Stopera, Martin Sather, Dean Gemmell, Matt Hames
Delivers Right-handed 
Born Aug. 7, 1976, in Lansing, Mich.
Hometown Sarnia, Ontario
Occupation Insurance broker with McCormick Insurance Brokers Ltd.
Family Married; one daughter, Astrid
Year started curling 1992
Education University of Western Ontario
CURLING HIGHLIGHTS
  • Men's World Championship:2012 (8th)
  • U.S. National Championships: 2013 (4th), 2012 (champion), 2011 (4th)
  • U.S. Olympic Team Trials: 2014
  • Continental Cup: 2013 (champion)
  • 5 Ontario Junior appearances
  • 1996 Ontario Junior Champion
  • 5 Ontario Tankard appearances
  • 2003 Ontario Tankard runner-up
  • 2004 Ontario mixed champion
  • 2009 Rochester Men's Club champion

About Heath McCormick:

 Who/What introduced you to Curling?
Father

Who was your favorite athlete growing up?
Patrick Roy


What other sports do you play?
Golf

Running/Fitness


Do you have any pregame rituals or superstitions?
I’m a little superstitious but nothing major. I like to do the same things the same way if they have been working.


What is your career highlight to date?
I have had plenty of big losses. Still waiting for the really big win!


What is one shot you would like to try one more time?
My shot for 8 in Duluth, MN at the HOH. That was good times!


Do you have any hidden talents?  Something unique about yourself?
What you see is what you get.

What is the best advice you’ve ever received?
Take emotion out of your decision making.


What is your favorite sport other then curling?
Golf


What is one thing you’d like to do before you die?
See my grandchildren.


What sporting event would you most like to attend?
Master's


What do you wish you were better at?
Curling/Golf


Person dead or alive you would most like to have dinner with?
Tiger Woods    


Favourite Bands/Music?   Television Shows?
Hip Hop   / Rules of Engagement


What is your favorite Movie(s)?
Rounders


Who was most influential in your curling development?
Father


What is your most embarrassing moment on the curling ice?
Everybody has fell at least once.


Where would you like to spend a week’s vacation?
Cayman Islands


What hobbies do you have?
Poker/Real Estate


What is your earliest curling memory?
Practicing after high school for hours until my father came for his night league game.


What kind of Training Regimen do you follow?
Nothing too specific. Steady practice and fitness.


Any nicknames?
Heater

 

 

 
Strict Standards: Non-static method HTML_content::Navigation() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 542
< Prev   Next >

Strict Standards: Non-static method mosHTML::CloseButton() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 545

Strict Standards: Non-static method mosHTML::BackButton() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 548

© 2008 USA CURLING |

Strict Standards: Non-static method mosCache::getCache() should not be called statically in /home/usca1/public_html/curlingrocks/includes/frontend.php on line 133